Tis the Season

I hope you all had a very merry Christmas and are looking forward to a festive New Years!!  As of Christmas Day Jesse and I have officially been married for a whole week and I’m looking forward to many many countless years of holidays ahead!  This year we spent Christmas with Jesse’s family, in Central Florida, and then will be traveling down to Ft. Lauderdale on NYE.  We’ll be boarding a cruise ship on the 1st and then our honeymoon will really begin!

I’m not used to it being 80 degrees at this time of year and I’ve been defiantly wearing sweaters and, appropriately, sweating my tail off.  But to me it’s worth it, I love my winter wardrobe and will rock it in December no matter the temperature.  Plus sweaters show off my baby bump!!

Before we left Charleston my mom, step mom, and the rest of my family sent us off with all of our presents from them; which made opening presents at Jesse’s parents just a little awkward.  Everyone else had about six or seven presents in front of them and Jesse and I have this huge mountain of gifts to open!!  Santa (and our families) were EXTREMELY generous to us this year.  The best gifts, by far, were Kindle’s from Jesse’s parents…one for each of us so neither can steal the others (good thinking)…beautiful monogrammed bath towels from my step mom (I’m obsessed with monogramming!!!)…oh and that whole wedding thing my amazing mother threw us a week ago!!!

All in all it’s been an amazing holiday season and I feel so so blessed to have such wonderful friends and family around us.  The only disappointing thing was that I completely forgot and left our stockings in Charleston…and didn’t realize it until we got about a block away from his parent’s house!  All that time hand making and embroidering our names onto those stockings and I up and leave them!  I blame it on pregnancy brain!!

If our first married Christmas is any indication of what future holidays hold for us, I can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

